RPm

I still can’t believe how all of these happened. It is just too much. To be in the top examiners among thousands is beyond my wildest imagination. It feels too good to be true. It all feels just like a dream and I’m scared that I might wake up anytime now. But seriously, I never expected this to come. After our licensure exam, when what just happened started to sink in, I felt really really disappointed and hopeless because of how the exam turned out. I was actually preparing myself for the blow of the possible failure. I even said that I need to find work immediately so that if I fail, others won’t feel too disappointed in me since I have a work haha. I also said I will not wait and look at the results of the exam. But of course I took it all back since I waited day after day for the results of the licensure exam. July 30. The expected day of the release of the results and yet nothing came out. So I said, that’s it. I’m not going to wait for the result anymore, I’ll just focus on looking for a job. July 31. That night I was so busy putting on nail polish so I didn’t check my phone immediately. Then when I got my phone, the first thing I saw was my former professor congratulating me for being in the top 4. I ran so fast into my room and I was like…Wait whuuut? Top 4? Is this for real? So that means that I passed? Haha. It didn’t sink in to me immediately. And there it was! I was crying because I really can’t believe it. Then I searched all of my friends and I was overjoyed that the six of us all passed together with some of our classmates. It was sooo overwhelming. I know that my capabilities alone would never be enough to reach whatever I have achieved. I mean, I thought I won’t even pass the licensure exam let alone be on the top 4. I know that it was Him and not me and I want to give back all the glory to God. Truly, prayers can do wonders. Miracles do happen. Words can’t contain how much thankful I am to God because I know that without Him this wouldn’t be possible. To God be the glory.

Registered Psychometrician, 2015

 

Leave a comment